Double duty

So, tonight is the first night of the Flip Diaper night trial run for Jack.  The whole excitement about him telling me he tee-tee’d in his diaper was just that…one time excitement.  Oh well, he won’t be 15 and still wearing diapers…right?  Back to the topic…I used 2 inserts in his diaper and I will update tomorrow if we had any leaks or dampness on his legs.  It is obviously a bit more bulky than a disposable and a little more bulky than using just the one insert but he didn’t complain or fuss about it, so I assume that he is comfortable with it.  Did I also mention that I am using a Bambino Mio Nappy Bucket and diaper bags for dirty diaper storage? So far, we have not had any smells or problems with it.  And it’s quite convenient that I can just pick up the entire bag and dump my dirty diapers (along with the bag) in the wash and their is no nastiness to clean out of the bucket.  Wow, I wish I had researched this whole process 2 years ago…might have saved quite a few bucks. For those of you who are unfamiliar with a Flip diaper, or any up to date cloth diaper/cover here is a picture of how it looks.  It really couldn’t be easier!  Right now I am using the Stay Dry insert and it has kept my man soft and dry thus far and all I have to do is wipe down the inside of the cover and use it again.

Leave a Reply

